Italian Studies

Faculty

Faculty
The Italian Studies faculty is committed to engaged teaching and scholarship in a liberal arts environment. Continuous exchange between faculty and students is encouraged through small classes and through an advising system in which faculty work with students, fostering their intellectual development.

Contact Us

Franco Baldasso
Tel:
845-758-7377
Email: baldasso@bard.edu
Office Hours: Tues. 2:30 - 4:30 and by appt.
Franco Baldasso (Director)

Franco Baldasso (Director)

Assistant Professor of Italian
Office: Seymour 206
Office hours: Tues. 2:30 - 4:30 and by appt.
Email: baldasso@bard.edu
Tel: 845-758-7377 VIEW MORE >>
Mary Caponegro

Mary Caponegro

Richard B. Fisher Family Professor in Literature and Writing; Codirector, Written Arts Program
Office: Shafer House, 303
Phone: 845-758-7891
E-mail: caponegr@bard.edu  VIEW MORE >>
Diana H. DePardo-Minsky

Diana H. DePardo-Minsky

Assistant Professor of Art History
E-mail: minsky@bard.edu
Phone: 845-758-7153 VIEW MORE >>
Peter Laki

Peter Laki

Visiting Associate Professor of Music
Office: Edith C. Blum Institute, 203 Blum
Phone: 216-338-2448
E-mail: laki@bard.edu VIEW MORE >>
Joseph Luzzi

Joseph Luzzi

Professor of Comparative Literature 
Office: Seymour 204
Email: jluzzi@bard.edu
Tel: 845-758-7150 VIEW MORE >>
Rufus Muller

Rufus Muller

Associate Professor of Music
Phone: 845-758-6822 x7352
E-mail: muller@bard.edu  VIEW MORE >>
Karen Raizen

Karen Raizen

Visiting Assistant Professor of Italian
Office: Seymour 204
Phone: 845-758-7116
E-mail: kraizen@bard.edu VIEW MORE >>
Karen Sullivan

Karen Sullivan

Irma Brandeis Professor of Romance Cultures and Literature; Director, Medieval Studies
Phone: 845-758-7571
E-mail: sullivan@bard.edu VIEW MORE >>